2015/16 Australian Open: Champion Analysis

Last man/woman standing.

At a Grand Slam, 255 lose. 1 doesn’t. (counting quailies).

Let’s have a look at the roadmap to the silverware.

Novak Djokovic won both the 2015 and 2016 Australian Open men’s singles titles. The reality is he is winning pretty much everything on the planet at the moment.

In 2015, Serena took the honors Down Under. This year, she was beaten in a great final by Angelique Kerber. An analysis of all those victories helps us understand the inner workings of our great game just a little bit more.

The following is a breakdown of each round, and what the average rally length for the champions were in 2015 and 2016.

The rest of this world-class content is for members only.

Already a member? Login now. Otherwise purchase it below!